NEB boys, girls claim NTL crowns.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | October 14, 2015 | Photo courtesy The Review


NEB boys, girls claim NTL crownsLERAYSVILLE — The Northeast Bradford boys and girls swept their NTL dual meets on Tuesday and clinched the NTL cross-country titles.

On the boys' side NEB beat Athens 18-45 and North Penn-Mansfield 15-50, while the Wildcats beat NPM 19-42.

NEB's Levi Upham won the race in 17:57 followed by teammate Casey Ellis (18:01).

Athens' Gabe Herbst was third in 18:09.

Then seven Panther runners crossed — Nate Mosier (18:15), Zak Smith (18:24), Austin Senn-Bishop (18:39), Tyler Devonshire (18:49), Sam Beers (18:56), Garret Smith (18:57) and Destin Moore (19:00) — to round out the top 10.

NPM's Blake Nelson was 11th in 19:16 followed by Athens’ Kevin Singhel (19:31) in 12th.

NEB's Aaron Boss (19:36) was 13th, Athens' Jeff Gao (19:50) was 14th and Panther Dusty Cook (20:41) rounded out the 15th.

On the girls' side NEB edged out Athens 24-31 and North Penn-Mansfield 25-45 to end the season unbeaten. Athens beat the Tigers 24-36.

NPM's Lyndsey Payne won the race in 21:49 followed by Athens' Emily Madigan (22:32) and NPM's Brittany Weiskopff (22:43) to round out the top three.

NEB took the next four spots with Megan Allabaugh (23:02), Ella Brown (23:28), Krista Hallett (23:45) and Anne Tompkins (23:52).

Athens took the next four spots with Emily Arnold (24:06), Michaela Courtney (24:17), Cassie McDonald (24:53) and Selkie Bishop (25:22).

NEB's Annie Williams (26:01) and Cassie Johnson (26:02) were 12th and 13th while Athens' Taylor Lane (26:21) was 14th and NPM's Carmen Bates (26:22) was 15th.

In junior high action NEB beat NPM 19-50 in boys' action as Devin Miller and Ian Wilbur both went 1-2 in 11:05.

On the girls' side NPM's Courtney Weiskopff won the race in 13:19.

BOYS: Wyalusing 17, Towanda 42; Wyalusing 15, Sayre 44; Sayre 28, Towanda 29

GIRLS: Wyalusing 15, Sayre 50; Towanda 22, Wyalusing 37; Towanda 15, Sayre 50

The Rams took the top four spots in the boys’ race, led by Mitchell Schools (18:04), to get the NTL sweep.

Tracey Brown (18:42), Josh Haley (18:43) and Matt McClelland (18:45) rounded out the top four.

Towanda's Stephen Benditt (18:55) and Jordan Isbell (19:04) were fifth and sixth while Wyalusing’s Luke Auer (19:08) was seventh.

Sayre's Ben Romanauski (19:11) and Jeremy Marshall (19:13) were eighth and ninth while Towanda's Chase Dibble (19:42) was 10th.

North Rome Christian School's Kris Page was 11th in 19:48 followed by Wyalusing's Kevin Heeman (19:53), Sayre's Colin Wilmot (20:11) and Austin Lockwood (20:31), while Ram Chris McClelland (20:32) rounded out the top 15.

Sayre's Sydney Beeman won the girls' race in 21:16 while Towanda's Genesis Vasquez (22:15) and Ezoza Ismailova (23:20) rounded out the top three.

Wyalusing's Ashlee Newton (23:29) was fourth, Towanda's Shelby Smith (23:34) was fifth, Wyalusing's Kyleigh Ward (23:40) and Hannah Corson (23:43) were sixth and seventh, Towanda's Cheyenne Brown (23:53) was eighth while Sayre's Cristin Hickey (24:04) and Jayce Henry (24:34) rounded out the top 10.

Towanda's Cynthia Kerrick (25:11), Isabella Sedor (25:32) and Erika Walker (25:20) took the next three spots followed by Wyalusing's Katie Epler (26:15) and Towanda's Monseratt Vasquez (26:17).

BOYS: Wellsboro 23, Canton 32; CV 23, Canton 33; Troy 20, CV 35; Troy 22, Wellsboro 33; Wellsboro 24, CV 31

GIRLS: Canton 19, Wellsboro 36; Canton 18, CV 38; CV 15, Troy 50; Wellsboro 15, Troy 50; Wellsboro 27, CV 32

Troy's Keegan Beard and Canton's Randi Jennings came away with NTL cross-country wins on Tuesday.

On the boys' side Beard ran 16:59.8 with teammate Jacob Culkin (17:20.5) in second.

Wellsboro's Aiden Perry (17:21.5) was in third and CV's Madden Doud (17:43.5) in fourth, with Troy's Kale Weidner (18:02.2) rounding out the top five.

Canton's Mak Gleckner (18:10.7) was sixth with teammate Conner Hess (18:16) in seventh, while CV's Evan Miller (18:25.5) was eighth. Wellsboro's Alden Weiner (18:30.7) and Connor Brought (18:32) were ninth and 10th.

Troy's Jarrod Rathbun (18:57.7) and Zane Longwell (19:00.7) were 11th and 12th while Wellsboro's Bryon Callahan (19:07.1) was 13th.

CV's Nevin Styles (19:18.1) was 14th and Wellsboro's Bergen Weiner (19:20.5) rounded out the top 15.

Jennings won the girls' race in 19:35 followed by Wellsboro's Anna Bleggi (20:07) and teammate Rachel Sparling (21:00) to round out the top three.

Troy's Katherine Polakowski (21:08) was fourth while CV's Ryan Hughes (21:25) took fifth.

Troy took the next three spots with Courtney Case (21:53), Madeline DeLosa (21:57) and Brooke Hinman (22:51).

Canton's Alexa Landis (23:00) was ninth with teammates Emmalee Landis (23:02) and Alaina Castle (23:13) 10th and 11th.

CV's Paige Swartz (23:16) and Kayla Schauer (23:27) were 12th and 13th while Wellsboro's Camryn Keane (23:32) and Taylor Romania (23:35) rounded out the top 15.

In junior high girls' action CV beat Troy 18-37 and Wellsboro 21-34, Troy beat Wellsboro 27-29 with Wellsboro and CV beating Canton 15-50.

CV's Jules Jones won the race in 9:36.2.

On the boys' side CV beat Wellsboro 26-29 with Wellsboro and CV beating Troy and Canton 15-50 each.

Wellsboro's Austin Richards won the race in 9:05.8, edging out Canton's Adrian Spencer (9:06.2) at the finish line.