NP-Mansfield's Burleigh, Athens' Baglini as NTL Players of the Year.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | March 22, 2017


North Penn-Mansfield's Brock Burleigh and Athens' Shanell Baglini were named the 2017 NTL boys' and girls' basketball Players of the Year.

For the boys, Wellsboro's Dalton Prough is the offensive MVP, NEB's David Ford is the defensive MVP while fellow Panther Zak Smith is the sixth man.

The Large School Coach of the Year is NPM's Kipper Burleigh while the Small School Coach of the Year is NEB's Paul Burgert.

On the girls' side, Troy's Morgan Gentile is the offensive MVP while Sayre's Chloe Tracy is the defensive MVP while fellow Redskin Camry Lane is the sixth woman of the year.

Athens' Kelly Burkhart is the Large School Coach of the Year while Sayre's Eileen Sparduti is the Small School Coach of the Year.

The Large School boys' first team is NPM's Shane Kelly, Athens' Ethan Lane, Wyalusing's Jon Morrison, Wellsboro's Jacob Singer, Troy's Anthony Deitrick and Wellsboro's Brandon Lamphier.

The second team is Troy's Clark Jackson, Athens' Gavin Stein, NPM's Konnor Manikowski, Athens' Daniel Joyce, NPM's Nick Kasper and Troy's Ja Wallace.

The Small School first team is Canton's Ridge Moore, NP-Liberty's Garrett Bickhart, Sayre's Marcus Bauman, Williamson's Colin Heilbrun, NEB's Garret Smith and Canton's Byron Matthews.

The second team is NEB's Austin Senn-Bishop, Williamson's Nevin Stiles and Simon Fish, Sayre's Jordan Rockwell, NP-Liberty's Brandyn Choplosky and Canton's Michael Smithers.

The girls' Large School first team is Athens' Breana Gambrell and Emily Lunger, Wellsboro's Rachael Tuttle and Lizzie Poirier, NPM's Lauren Smith, Wyalusing's Madelyn Edsell and Troy's Sam Gentile.

The second team is Wyalusing's Sarah Bird, Athens' Reagan Lynch and Ariana Gambrell, Wellsboro's Autum Kitajima and Janessa Davis, Troy's Carla Proto and Towanda's Alison Daum.

The girls' Small School first team is Sayre's Molly Ball, Kaeli Sutryk and Andi Noldy, Williamson's Brittany Boyce and MaKayla Butz and Canton's Shea Roupp.

The second team is Sayre's Blair Wampole, Williamson's Andrea Shieve and Bethany Boyce, Canton's Emalie Marnati and Elle Binford and NEB's Emilee Allis.